In The Works…

Big news for the author of Lagniappe and Other Essentials: after six years in Portland, Oregon, my wife and I are in the midst of relocating to New Orleans. While we’ll miss the great group of friends we’ve been lucky enough to assemble during our time in the Northwest, we’re also excited by new adventures and new opportunities in the Crescent City.

I hope this big move explains the lack of new posts on this blog in the last month. Fear not: I’ve got a big handful of rough drafts going and will be updating soon, so keep passing by in the near future for posts on filibustering, the “House of the Rising Sun,” St. Malo, and more. As we get ourselves established in New Orleans, you can also expect more posts coming directly from the City that Care Forgot, with on-the-ground photos of the places discussed and historical links to current local events. So, as I did in my first post, I ask you to wish me luck and stay tuned here for the (hopefully) great things to come.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

